Woven Stories | Collaboration Project with the artist Serena Nello

This month I joined the #marchmeetthemaker challenge (by @joannehawker ) on Instagram. Each day we, the makers, are supposed to post a pic regarding a different aspect of our business: pics of the studio, materials, latest creations, fav things to make, packaging and so on. Day 14 challenge was about “creative friends” so I thought I would share one of my sister’s artworks (Check her Instagram gallery @serenart90 ). While selecting her paintings I found few watercolors that matched perfectly my handwoven fabrics and got super excited! I started taking tons of pictures of my scarves and her works and here is the result:

You can find all my handwoven scarves/textiles in my Etsy shop: MariannaNelloTextile

Leave a Reply

