Handwoven Scarf n°3 #part2 (review)

In one of the latest post I published an update about my newest product: a unique scarf 100% made with wool. You can now find it on my Etsy shop

The color palette I chose was inspired by a picture of a building’s facade painted in light orange with a lovely cotton candy blue door. For the pattern, as I said before, I’ve used a simple combination of 4:4 twills, changing the color order each 40 cm.

While I was weaving it, I wasn’t entirely sure about the final effect but once I took it off the loom I was absolutely pleased with the result!

The design is classic but also fresh and very bright as you can see from the pics. The colors are perfectly balanced and the pattern is complex but simple at the same time.

Now it’s time to start looking for a new source of inspiration!

Leave a Reply

