Making a scarf #3

Week 4, The making of a new scarf:

As today was a relatively warm and sunny day, I was inspired by more soft and pale colors for my new creation.
The warp was already set up; a lovely cotton candy shade of light blue.
As always, I started researching a mood on Pinterest and this pic came up:

The pic on the right is a color palette found on Pinterest, on which I based the choice of my yarn selection.

I began to weave the scarf using a dark blue in combination with a light orange and a pale beige. As for the pattern, I have been using a 4:4 twill changing the color sequence every 4 pick.

I wanted to create a scarf that reminds of spring so I gradually changed the color, shifting from a dark blue to the bright orange and finish with the soft brown shades.

Today I was only able to weave 65 cm and tomorrow I won’t be at the studio so I’ll probably finish this project next week.

Can’t wait to see the final result! You will find it soon on my Etsy shop —> HERE

Now enjoy a sneak peek of my work and tell me what you think.

Leave a Reply

