New Pantone Colors:

During the past weeks I have been researching color trends for 2016 in order to base my future collection on them. I always do a research on color trends (current and past) trying to focus on the colors that seem to be “long lasting” (some of the shades presented in the trends board will presumably last more than one season). For the previous collection I resolved for
(dark and light) blue, light brown, black and white. I am still unsure about the tonality I should use for the next samples but, as I am trying to be consistent, black and white will remain throughout the whole year.

I have been looking at various websites and magazines to get a feeling of what is going on this year and this is what I found out:

As said, this color palettes where taken from Pantone.com.

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

