Embroidery workshop

Today we had another induction. It was about the embroidery workshop. For me it was the first time to try some of the machines so I was quite excited at the idea. This was the first real Introduction to a workshop because they showed us how to use the machines and let us try them out. So I could made some sample of which I will add pictures below.

I must admit that, even if I found it really cool, I realized that embroidery is not quite my thing. Of course I would love to experimenting new combination with woven textile and embroidery but I guess I will need a lot of practice.
Some of the student already know how to use the machine so I felt a bit clumsy.
But this is a good excuse to work harder and do my best. In the end, even though it was a nice experience, I’m glad to go back to my loom and focus on that.

Leave a Reply

